Postseason Schedule Announced

Major League Baseball has announced the postseason schedule for the 2014 season with the American League Wild Card starting the playoffs on Tuesday, September 30th. The National League Wild Card game will be played the following day.

The AL Divisional Series is scheduled for October 2-8.

The NL Divisional Series will be played October 3-9.

Game 1 of the American League Championship Series will be played Friday, October 10th and the National League Championship Series kicks off on Saturday, October 11th.

TBS will broadcast the American League side of the playoffs while Fox Sports1 and MLB Network will carry the National League.

Fox will carry the World Series, which is slated to begin Tuesday, October 21st with Game 7 (if necessary) on Wednesday, October 29th.       (photo credit: Scott Rovak-USA TODAY Sports)

Wild Card Schedule
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
A.L. Wild Card Game Tuesday, September 30 TBS TBA
N.L. Wild Card Game Wednesday, October 1 ESPN TBA

American League Division Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
ALDS A, Game One Thursday, October 2 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game One Thursday, October 2 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game Two Friday, October 3 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game Two Friday, October 3 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game Three Sunday, October 5 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game Three Sunday, October 5 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game Four* Monday, October 6 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game Four* Monday, October 6 TBS TBA
ALDS A, Game Five* Wednesday, October 8 TBS TBA
ALDS B, Game Five* Wednesday, October 8 TBS TBA

National League Division Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
NLDS A, Game One Friday, October 3 FS1 TBA
NLDS B, Game One Friday, October 3 FS1 TBA
NLDS A, Game Two Saturday, October 4 FS1 or MLBN TBA
NLDS B, Game Two Saturday, October 4 FS1 or MLBN TBA
NLDS A, Game Three Monday, October 6 FS1 or MLBN TBA
NLDS B, Game Three Monday, October 6 FS1 or MLBN TBA
NLDS A, Game Four* Tuesday, October 7 FS1 TBA
NLDS B, Game Four* Tuesday, October 7 FS1 TBA
NLDS A, Game Five* Thursday, October 9 FS1 TBA
NLDS B, Game Five* Thursday, October 9 FS1 TBA

American League Championship Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
ALCS Game One Friday, October 10 TBS TBA
ALCS Game Two Saturday, October 11 TBS TBA
ALCS Game Three Monday, October 13 TBS TBA
ALCS Game Four Tuesday, October 14 TBS TBA
ALCS Game Five* Wednesday, October 15 TBS TBA
ALCS Game Six* Friday, October 17 TBS TBA
ALCS Game Seven* Saturday, October 18 TBS TBA

National League Championship Series
Series Date Network Air Time (ET)
NLCS Game One Saturday, October 11 FOX TBA
NLCS Game Two Sunday, October 12 FS1 TBA
NLCS Game Three Tuesday, October 14 FS1 TBA
NLCS Game Four Wednesday, October 15 FS1 TBA
NLCS Game Five* Thursday, October 16 FS1 TBA
NLCS Game Six* Saturday, October 18 FOX TBA
NLCS Game Seven* Sunday, October 19 FS1 TBA

World Series
Series Date Match-Up Network Air Time (ET)
Game One Tuesday, October 21 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX TBA
Game Two Wednesday, October 22 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX TBA
Game Three Friday, October 24 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX TBA
Game Four Saturday, October 25 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX TBA
Game Five* Sunday, October 26 AL Champion at NL Champion FOX TBA
Game Six* Tuesday, October 28 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX TBA
Game Seven* Wednesday, October 29 NL Champion at AL Champion FOX TBA

Leave a comment